Scribbler 031: SMOOTH

45 mins Viper
Download MP3 Download M4A

Big mix from Smooth. For those not in the know, Smooth is a highly talented emerging artist, who’s high energy synth tracks are tearing up dancefloors. Watch out for his new EP landing on Viper very soon!


  1. Shifting Sands - Smooth feat. Shaz Sparkz [Viper]
  2. Word & Ideas - Livewire & Ravager [Climate]
  3. Bang The Drum - Blockhe4d [Bad Taste]
  4. Comsos - Smooth [Viper]
  5. Cruify Me - ShockOne feat. Phesta [Viper]
  6. Build - Genetic Bros [Viper]
  7. Wanna Hear - Som & Chris Su [Subtitles]
  8. Crackdown (ShockOne remix) - Brookes Brothers [Viper]
  9. Ohrwurm - Culture Shock [Ram]
  10. Da Instigata - Som & Hooves feat. Rugged Tek [Som Music]
  11. Protection - Culture Shock [Ram]
  12. Shelter - Matrix [Viper]
  13. Blind Cobblers Thumb (Tantrum Desire remix)- Futurebound [Viper]
  14. Pay Your Own Way - Tantrum Desire [Technique]
  15. Copperhead - State Of Mind & Hoove [Som Music]
  16. Make The Call feat. TC - Camo & Krooked [Hospital]
  17. Basement Track - High Contrast [Hospital]
  18. Genesis - Metrik [Viper]
  19. Mercury Skies (Subsonik remix) - John B [Beta]
  20. Blinded By The Light - Smooth [Viper]

Additional episode details

Luka Per aka Smooth was introduced to music at 10 when he began to practice piano. He practiced it for about 3 years and later on he became more interested in guitar, also in such genres as metal, hardcore etc.

When a couple of years passed by he attended his first drum n bass party and he was stoaked! It was very soon after that he decided not just to love this music but also to make his own tunes.

Now he has been making beats for about 6 years. First release was in quite distant 2005 on Touching down records from which Lost Cause was played a lot from various djs.

As he researched sound more and more, he decided that his sound just wasn't good enough, so he shut him self in the studio and waited till 2008 when his improving sound was noticed by Dementia and together with Rregula they released Obfuscate on Trust in music 12?. Between there and now he released Space attack on Recon and massive Out of time on Ruse records. Then he was picked up by the massive Viper collective. He had his debut release on the label on "Acts Of Mad Men" album which was pronounced "Album of the Week" by Zane Lowe on Radio1. He also had a single on Vipers sister label Viper VIP witch included tracks 7th Sense and Squirm and later on he did a big remix for John B feat. Shaz Sparks - Red Sky with his friend Subsonik and another single on Viper VIP with tunes Feel so Free, Music Takes Me Higer and Micro.Now he has prepared an EP witch is coming out soon on Viper rec.

Dj support from the likes of Matrix and Futurebound, DJ Hype, Andy C, Concord Dawn, Netsky, Danny Byrd and many more!